School Calendar

SIANG MODEL SCHOOL, PASIGHAT
TENTATIVE CALENDER FOR THE YEAR: 2016-17
Date Day Event/s
01/06/2016 Wed New Session for 2016/17 BEGINS
05/06/2016 Sun Boarders’ Check in to the Hostel
04/07/2016 Mon 1st Monday Cycle Test  cum FA (UKG-X)
06/07/2016 Wed Id-ul-fitr (Holiday)
25/07/2016 Mon 2nd  Monday Cycle Test cum FA (LKG-X) / 1st Unit Test XI
01/08/2016 Mon 3rd  Monday Cycle Test cum FA (LKG-X) / 2nd UT- XI
08/08/2016 Mon 4th  Monday Cycle Test cum FA (LKG-X) / 3rd UT-XI
15/08/2016 Mon Independence Day Celebration
22/08/2016 Mon 5th  Monday Cycle Test cum FA (LKG-X) / 4th UT-XI
25/08/2016 Thurs Janmasthami (Holiday)
30/08/2016 Tue Boarders’ Check out from the hostel for Solung Holidays (3:00 PM-5:00 PM)
31/09/2016 Wed-Sat Solung Holidays
04/09/2016 Sun Boarders’ Check in to the Hostel after Solung Holidays (3:00 PM – 5:00 P.M.)
05/09/2016 Mon Teachers’ day Celebration
12/09/2016 Mon Id-Ul-Juha (Bakrid)  Holiday
Sept 15 onwards Date to be Notify FIRST SUMMATIVE ASSESSMENT (LKG-X) Half Yearly Examination-XI
17/09/2016 Sat Vishwakarma Puja (Holiday)
***** Date to be Notify Declaration of Result of FIRST TERM
06/10/2016 Thurs Boarders’ Check out from the Hostel for Durga Puja Break(3:00 PM – 5:00P.M.)
07-11 oct’16 Fri-Tue Durga Puja Holidays
12/10/2016 Wed Muharram (Holiday)
12/10/2016 Wed Boarders’ Check in to the Hostel after Puja Break(3:00 PM – 5:00 PM)
31/10/2016 Mon 6th MCT cum FA (LKG-X) / 5th UT-XI
11-13/2016 Fri-Sun ANNUAL GAMES & SPORTS MEET
14/11/2016 Mon Children’s Day Celebration
28/11/2016 Mon 7th MCT cum FA (LKG-X) / 6th UT-XI
18/12/2016 Sun ANNUAL SCHOOL DAY CELEBRATION
23/12/2016 Fri Boarders’ Check out from the Hostel for Winter Break (3:00 PM – 5:00 P.M.)
24Dec’16 – 2 Jan’17 Sat-Mon WINTER BREAK
2/01/2017 Mon Boarders’ Check in to the Hostel after Winter Break(3:00 PM – 5:00 PM)
14/01/2017 Sat Makar Shakranti (Holiday)
21/01/2017 Sat Completion of  SA2 course (IX to XI)
22/01/2017 Mon 8th MCT cum FA (LKG-X) / 7th UT-XI
26/01/2017 Thurs Republic Day
29 Jan-2 Feb’17 Mon-Thurs Pre Board Examination (IX to XI)
05/02/2017 Mon 9th MCT (LKG-VIII)
12/02/2017 Mon 10th MCT cum FA (LKG-X) / 8th UT-XI
20/02/2017 Mon Statehood Day
25/02/2017 Sat Completion of SA2 Course (LKG-VIII)
09-17 March’17 Thurs-Fri SECOND SUMMATIVE ASSESSMENT (LKG-VIII)
20/03/2017 Mon Declaration of FINAL  RESULT of Class- IX & XI
03/04/2017 Mon Declaration of FINAL RESULT of LKG-VIII)
04 April Onwards Tue Readmission & New Admission for the session 2017-18 Begins (UKG-X)
10 April-30 May’17 Mon-Tue ANNUAL BREAK
31/05/2017 Wed Teachers’ Reporting to the school.
01/06/2017 Thurs NEW SESSION FOR THE YEAR 2017-18 BEGINS
*For any query: 9402923692(Principal) / 9402084898(Hostel Warden)